Posted by Scott McCann @Scoyy
I write stuff for people to read on the internet. Occasionally play loud music in a dark room for strangers.
Scott McCann

Chris Camozzi took on MMA veteran Joe Riggs at UFC Fight Night 83 in Pittsburgh last night. The bout lasted a mere 26 seconds, as Camozzi blew Joe Riggs away with a flurry of knees, ultimately breaking the 33 year olds forearm.

Check out the devastating TKO below.

Camozzi set up the finish with a jab, before unleashing knee after knee to Joe 'Diesel' Riggs head. Although Riggs tried his best to keep his head covered, ultimately it was this defence that caused his downfall.

via David Dermer-USA TODAY Sports
via David Dermer-USA TODAY Sports

Following the first round stoppage, UFC broadcaster Brian Stann announced that Riggs broke his right forearm. In the above video, you can see the veteran grabbing at the arm as he falls to the mat.

via David Dermer-USA TODAY Sports
via David Dermer-USA TODAY Sports

Next up for the UFC, is Fight night 84 featuring the return of UFC legend Anderson Silva. The Brazilian spider takes on Michael Bisping in what will be a highly anticipated return to the octagon. Having overcome a horrible leg injury, the MMA world are excited to see the former champion back in the cage.

Taking place at the O2 arena in London, the Preliminary Card begins on UFC Fight Pass: 12:45 p.m. ET / 9:45 a.m. PT, followed by the Main Card on UFC Fight Pass: 4 p.m. ET / 1 p.m. PT.


Who will win?