ByJim Edwards, writer at Creators.co
MMA story chaser from the UK
Jim Edwards

There's going to be a feast of combat sports going down this weekend and you need look no further than Champions to keep you occupied.

We're delighted to reveal that from Friday May 12, through to Sunday May 14, the Champions.co Facebook will be live streaming the full 'Tanko Weekender' going down at the Victoria Warehouse in Manchester, England this.


Key Times This Weekend

Friday - May 12 - (Tanko Fighting Championships 4)

Start Time: 19:00 UK l 14:00 EDT l 11:00 PDT

Saturday - May 13 - (Tanko Muay Thai League 2)

Start Time: 18:00 GMT l 13:00 EDT l 10:00 PDT

Sunday - May 14 - (Tanko Submission Championships)

Start Time: 15:00 GMT l 10:00 EDT l 07:00 PDT


This weekend will comprise of three events and will start with the fourth instalment of Fighting Championships, the fastest growing MMA promotion in Europe.

The fight card will feature a host of both amateur and professional MMA bouts and will be headlined by MMA Academy's, Lawrence Fitzpatrick. The Liverpudlian is undefeated as a professional with a 5-0 record and will look to continue the momentum he gathered after defeating MMA Icon "Felony" Charles Bennett on in February.

His opponent is Anthony "Le Masse" Dizy. The MMA Factory man is a European circuit veteran and is no stranger to UK shores. In his last fight, Dizy fought on Cage Warriors 80 and pulled off a huge upset when he defeated fellow Bellator veteran, Martin Stapleton over three rounds.

If that wasn't enough for you, you've got plenty to look forward to on Saturday and Sunday as well.

On Saturday the same venue will lay host to the well established Tanko Muay Thai which will perfect warm up for UFC 211 which takes place later that evening.

And the perfect hangover cure for UFC 211? On Sunday, Tanko will stage the inaugural tournament of their Tanko Submission Championships (). This will see the launch of an elite Submission only grappling tournament that will feature the likes of UFC fighter Paul Craig, former UFC fighter Ian Entwistle, and a main event of Dan Strauss vs. Lucio Sergio Dos Santos. Also making competing on Sunday, world renowned MMA referee Marc Goddard will take on Kameron Atakuru.

It's a weekend not to be missed and won't miss a beat if you head over to the Champions.co Facebook Page.


Trending

Latest from our Creators